Reset Learner Submission

Follow

Instructors: explains how to reset learner submissions for Individual Project, Group Project, and Question & Answer.

Learners

To view learner instructions for resetting their submission, click here. Please note, learners can only reset Individual/Group Project submissions, and they can only reset if no grades have been assigned and no peer reviews have been given. If a learner needs a Q&A or Interactive Video submission reset, you will need to reset it for them.

To reset a learner’s submission, first navigate to the gradebook and find the appropriate submission. Then, select Grade student submission.

Pro Tip

Your gradebook location will depend on your LMS. For example, you may navigate to the gradebook by clicking the assignment name in your LMS or clicking the gradebook option in the assignment list.

On the grading page, select the vertical ellipsis (additional options button) in the upper right corner of your screen.

Click Reset Submission.

Reset_Submission.png

Individual + Group Project Q&A + Interactive Video

When Individual/Group Projects are reset, the project will be sent back to the Ready to Submit stage. The learner’s video, documents, and links will not be lost. The learner can submit these elements or different elements when ready.

After selecting Reset submission (above), you will be asked to confirm your selection before resetting. Click Reset.

Reset_Button.png

Now the submission has been reset.

1 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.